In just this moment

Sometimes it is difficult to find time and most of all to find inspiration for a blog post……..

Meme to the rescue!

As this blog is a joint venture these types of meme’s are also great fun when wanting to make comparisons between the authors. (… let’s pretend that this is not also a lifesaver as I was staring blankly at the page with a frustrated expression).

So thank you Christy for finding us some inspiration!

Current time: 15:58 GMT – that is in Dublin, Ireland right now even though the grayness outside would want to make you think it is bedtime once again. Hmmmm tempting….

In my glass: Well cup really… tea. Good auld Irish Barry’s tea with a dash of milk… and a separate dash for my cat who is addicted to all things dairy (not sure if there is an MA, Milk Anonymous, organization).

In my belly: Oven roasted Mediterranean vegetables with pesto and leftover sausages. I know, a bit of a weird combination but that is the beauty of being single… I can mix and match to my heart’s content.

In my ears: Brandi Carlile’s album “The Story” playing on shuffle. With the added noise of the washing machine in the background – how come is my laundry basket always overflowing…

Out the window: Gray January skies over my neighbors rooftops. I really wish we would get some snow to brighten up the view.

On the editor: Ehmm I am assuming this point refers to what is actually “on me”… I could lie and say I am wearing a very chic outfit  but in reality I am sitting here in a dark blue hoody with the company logo and gray sweats from Roots. I LOVE Roots and they do not exist on this side of the pond to my great despair.

Last watched: On TV: “Notting Hill” – yeah it is a cliché film but it did kill a few hours. In the cinema: “Sherlock Holmes – A Game of Shadows” – I really enjoyed that one!

Feeling good about: The fact that it is Saturday and I got to sleep until 10am. Most importantly though – the amazing people who I have around me.

Feeling bad about: Ouch… I could give you a bit of a list now but in this particular moment I have to say – that the sun is not shining right now.

Next to me: A few notebooks, pens, the all important remote to the iPod docking station and some more tea.

Making me think: Why my internet connection is so infuriating slow at the moment. Skype calls are crashing, pages take ages to download and I think I will have to restart my router. Yeah I know… first world problem.

Now however I think I will shuffle over to the next seating area… i.e. my sofa and just be exceedingly lazy. If you happen to be in the area… have pint of the black stuff, like so many others will have this evening. Here’s to a lovely Saturday.


Leave a Reply

