Photo Challenge – Day 1 (Self-Portrait)

When I initially looked at the photo challenge list my first reaction was “oh crap… how will I come up with all these photos?”. Then I realised something, well two things really:

  1. We are using so many various types of cameras today; mobile phones, web cams, laptop camera, digital cameras and good old cameras with film. There has to be something from all that.
  2. A photo cannot always be taken on a specific day. Sometimes it can take days before you get a shot that you are happy with and sometimes it is just perfect fluke.

So this first picture was taken a while ago when I was playing with my phone. I don’t tend to take many self-portraits to be honest, mainly because I feel silly doing so.

In either case this was one that stuck.

 

Leave a Reply

